Promote and Share Us google+

Mr. Pranab Mukherjee
Prime Minister
Mr.Narendra Modi
Lok sabha Speaker
Mrs. Sumitra Mahajan
Chairman of Rajya Sabha
Mr. Mohammad Hamid Ansari



Translate this page into your language


  • Maharashtra & Haryana Elections
  • Recent Elections
  • Election Facts

Maharashtra and Haryana State Assembly Elections 2014

> The Election Commission has announced the dates of Maharashtra and Haryana assembly elections on Friday. Both the states will go to the polls on October 15 and counting will take place on October 19.


 State    Total No. of ACs    Reserved for SC    Reserved for ST  
Haryana 90  17   02  
Maharashtra 288 29 25


Ac-wise Candidates/Nominations List Haryana Assembly Elections 2014
Results Haryana Assembly Election 2014
Results Haryana Assembly Elections 2014: Patywise Tally
Exit Poll/Opinion Poll Results Haryana Assembly Elections 2014
Haryana State Assmbly Election Results 2009
Results Haryana Assembly Elections 2009: Patywise Tally
Schedule Haryana Assembly Elections 2014
Results Haryana Assembly Elections 2014


Ac-wise Candidates/Nominations List Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014
Exit Poll/Opinion Poll Results Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014
Results Maharashtra Assembly Election 2014
Results Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014: Patywise Tally
Maharashtra State Assmbly Election Results 2009
Results Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2009: Patywise Tally
Schedule Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014
Results Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2014


Schedule of Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly Election 2014
 S. No.    Poll Event    Dates ( All 140 ACs)  
 1.    Issue of Notification    20.09.2014 (Saturday)
 2.    Last date for making Nominations    27.09.2014 (Saturday)
 3.    Scrutiny of Nominations    29.09.2014 (Monday)
 4.    Last date for withdrawal of candidature   01.10.2014 (Wednesday)
 5.    Date of Poll    15.10.2014 (Wednesday)
 6.    Counting of Votes    19.10.2014 (Sunday)
 7.    Date before which election process shall be completed    22.10.2014 (Wednesday)



16th Sept 2014-by-election to Parliamentary & Assembly Elections

September 2014 Bye-Elections
August 2014 Bye-Elections




Facts about the 16th Lok Sabha Elections 2014

  • Lok Sabha has 543 elected members from 543 parlimentary constituencies across India. Of these, 131 seats are reserved for candidates from the scheduled castes and tribes category.
  • Uttar Pradesh has the most Lok Sabha seats (80) while the states of Nagaland, Sikkim, Mizoram and the union territories have one seat each.
  • Elections for 543 seats will held in 9 phases and are spread over 6 weeks times.
  • Elections for the first phase begin on April 7 and last phase on 12 May.
    About 814.5 million people will be eligible to vote in the world’s biggest democratic exercise.
  • Counting of votes will take place on May 16 and all the results are expected on the same day.
  • Elections to the state assemblies in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim will also be held simultaneously with Lok Sabha Elections.
  • Around 930,000 polling stations will be set up for the month-long election using electronic voting machines.
  • Uttar Pradesh has the most eligible voters (134 million)
  • Sikkim the lowest (about 362,000).
  • Male voters constitute 52.4 percent of the electorate.
  • Women voters outnumber men in eight regions — Puducherry, Kerala, Manipur, Mizoram, Daman & Diu, Meghalaya, Goa and Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Out of total electors of 84.5 Million, 28,314 identify themselves as transgender.
  • There are 11,844 non-resident Indians registered to vote in the election this year.
  • Nearly 10 million officials (including police for security) will be deployed to conduct the elections.
  • A candidate can spend up to Rs 70 Lakh for his election campaign.
  • Nearly 85 percent of the candidates lost their security deposit in the 2009 election.
  • In the 2009 General Elections, around 78 percent of the members have a graduate, post-graduate degree or a doctorate.
  • Malkajgiri in Andhra Pradesh is the biggest parliamentary constituency in terms of voters with around 2.95 million electors.
  • Lakshadweep is the smallest parliamentary constituency with 47,972 voters.
  • In the 2009 election, 363 political parties took part.
  • Bahujan Samaj Party contested for maximum number of seats (500 out of 543), followed by the Congress (440) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (433).
  • The smallest margin of victory  was for Namo Narain of the Congress party who defeated his BJP rival by 317 votes in Rajasthan’s Tonk Sawai Madhopur constituency in 2009 General Elections.
  • Voters will have a “None of the Above” option on voting machines.
Opinion & Reactions

Have you voted? Share your experience & Reactions with users

How many seats NDA will win?

Opinion polls predicts NDA will be way ahead of UPA

Who will be the next PM of India?

Who will be the winner this election?


Express Your opinion-participate in opinion poll

How do you rate the UPA-II performance?

General Elections 2014 Popularity Meter: Which is your favorite Party?

What are the chances of UPA coming to power again?

Jammu & Kashmir Assembly Elections 2014


Indian Elections News | General Elections 2009 Schedule | Indian State Assembly Elections Schedule |General Election India Results | Constituency-wise Results 2004 |Indian Electoral Process |Indian lections FAQ |Lok Sabha Elections 2009 | Indian Parliamentary System | Indian Political Parties |India Votes | Election Manifestos | Candidates List
Disclaimer | Terms of Use | All rights reserved| Feedback





Congress | AAP | AITC | AIADMK | DMK | BJP | BJD | BSP | CPM | CPI | INLD | JDU | JMM | NCP | RJD | Shivsena | UPA | NDA | GPP | HSP

Schedule General Elections 2014 | Candidates General Elections 2014-Phase1 | Candidates General Elections 2014-Phase 2 | Candidates General Elections 2014-Phase 3 | Candidates General Elections 2014-Phase 4 | Candidates General Elections 2014-Phase 5 | General State Assembly Election Schedule 2014 | General Election Results 2014 | Poll Schedule | 16th Lok Sabha Election 2014 | MP Election 2014 | MLA Elections 2014 | Andhra Pradesh Election 2014 | Orissa Asssembly Elections 2014 | Sikkim Elections 2014 | PC wise candidates General Elections 2014 | PC wise Results General Elections 2014 | Partywise Tally General Elections 2014 | Partywise Tally State Assembly Elections 2014 | Exit Poll/Opinion Poll Predictions Delhi Elections 2013 | Vidhan Sabha Elections | Exit Polls |Assembly By-Elections | MP by-election